Casino reviews · Canada

Ice Casino Review Canada (2026): Licence, Interac & Bonus Checked

Independent review by ReelGazette — this is not the official IceCasino website and we are not IceCasino.

Not available in Ontario

ReelGazette score
out of 10 · Methodology

Visit site partner link · 18+

Canada: the operators on this page hold offshore licences (Curaçao, Anjouan or Kahnawake). None is registered with the AGCO / iGaming Ontario, so none is a legal option in Ontario. Provincial rules differ elsewhere — check what applies where you live.

Licence & legal status

Availability (Canada): not excluded by the operator’s terms. Canada is not on the Terms §4.4 restricted list; from Toronto icecasino.com opened its Canadian edition (/en-ca) in CAD. No Canadian provincial licence; not legal in Ontario. Source

Curaçao Gaming Authority (CGA) — OGL/2024/822/0338, B2C online gaming licence — register lists icecasino.com.

Pile of green and pink chips on a blue roulette table layout
Photo: Pavel Danilyuk / Pexels

Verdict

Ice Casino holds an active Curaçao licence that covers icecasino.com, lists the payment methods Canadians use, and describes real limit and self-exclusion tools. It loses points for a company-name mismatch on its responsible-gambling page, the 2× deposit-turnover rule with a 20% deduction, and 40× bonus wagering. Not an option in Ontario.

Alternatives with a partner link

Other operators in this edition that we have reviewed, ordered by score. Check the licence status on each review before you sign up.

  1. 1Red

    • ANJOUAN ALSI-202410047-FI2
    • Canada (and Ontario) is not on the restricted-country list in Terms §6 (last update 15 January 2026). 1Red holds no Canadian provincial licence and is not registered in Ontario.

    Not available in Ontario

    Read review Visit site partner link · 18+
  2. Winberry

    • ANJOUAN ALSI-202510054-FI2
    • Homepage: Winberry “accepts players from Canada, excluding Ontario”; Canada is not on the Terms §4.1.3 country list. No Canadian provincial licence.

    Not available in Ontario

    Read review Visit site partner link · 18+
  3. SpinAway

    • KGC 1041
    • spinaway.ca is a Canadian site (CAD, 19+); its terms have no country list and only say players must be where online gambling is legal. Ontario players are sent to spinaway.ca/on, run by a different company (Jungle Media Limited, AGCO-registered); this review covers spinaway.ca outside Ontario.

    Not available in Ontario

    Read review Visit site partner link · 18+

Sister sites

Same Curaçao licence (OGL/2024/822/0338) and licensee, WhiteBox B.V., per the CGA certificate. Source. Sister sites share the licence or operator — not necessarily the same terms, bonuses or availability in your country. Check each site’s own terms.

Other domains under the same licence/operator (no partner link): blackwinmagic.com.

What we like

  • Curaçao licence OGL/2024/822/0338 (WhiteBox B.V.) is active and icecasino.com is on the certificate.
  • Canadian payment methods are listed: Interac e-Transfer, cards, Skrill, Neteller, PaysafeCard and Flexepin.
  • Deposit and loss limits, and self-exclusion for a set period or permanently.
  • Live chat, phone and e-mail support.

What to watch

  • The responsible-gambling page names a different company (Blumis Ltd., Saint Lucia).
  • 20% is withheld if deposits are wagered less than 2× before withdrawal.
  • 40× bonus wagering; the Canadian homepage and the welcome-pack page describe different offers.
  • Offshore licence; not legal in Ontario.

Score breakdown

Scored from public data only (methodology v2.0): licence registers and the operator’s own terms and help pages. We did not open an account or deposit. Unverified items score 0. Methodology

4 checks could not be verified from a primary source; they are marked “unverified” below and score 0.

  • Licence & operator transparency 25% 8/10
  • Availability in your country 15% 3/10
  • Published payment terms 20% 4/10
  • Account & withdrawal terms 15% 7/10
  • Bonus terms transparency 10% 9/10
  • Responsible gambling tools 10% 6/10
  • Published support channels 5% 10/10
Licence & operator transparency — 8/10
  • met L1 · Licence shown as Active/Valid in the regulator’s public register (4/4)
    CGA register: OGL/2024/822/0338 for WhiteBox B.V. (Company No. 155412), status Active. · Source
  • met L2 · Legal entity and company number stated on the operator’s own site (2/2)
    Terms §2.1 name WhiteBox B.V., Company No. 155412. · Source
  • met L3 · The reviewed domain is listed under the licence in the register (2/2)
    The CGA certificate lists icecasino.com. · Source
  • not met L4 · Licence details on the operator’s site match the register (no contradictions) (0/2)
    Terms match the register, but the responsible-gambling page names a different company (Blumis Ltd., Saint Lucia). · Source
Availability in your country — 3/10
  • met A1 · Country not on the operator’s published restricted list (3/3)
    Canada is not on the restricted-country list in Terms §4.4. · Source
  • not met A2 · No part of the country excluded (by the terms or a regional licensing regime) (0/2)
    Ontario: only operators registered with the AGCO and contracted with iGaming Ontario may offer online casino games; this operator is not. · Source
  • not met A3 · Licensed by this country’s own regulator (0/5)
    No licence from a Canadian provincial regulator.
Published payment terms — 4/10
  • met P1 · Deposit methods listed (2/2)
    Canadian homepage lists Visa / Mastercard (incl. debit), Skrill, Neteller, Interac e-Transfer, PaysafeCard and Flexepin; the Irish homepage lists cards and e-wallets. · Source
  • unverified P2 · Minimum deposit stated as a figure (0/2)
    Not stated on the public pages we could read.
  • unverified P3 · Minimum withdrawal stated as a figure (0/2)
    Not stated on the public pages we could read.
  • met P4 · Withdrawal processing times stated (2/2)
    Approval times by amount in Terms §8.13–8.15 (≤€499 within 12 h; €500–4,999 within 48 h; €5,000–29,999 within 30 working days). · Source
  • not met P5 · Fees stated clearly (including “no operator fee”) (0/2)
    Terms §8.12 allow a fee on deposits withdrawn without being played; the amount is not fixed. · Source
Account & withdrawal terms — 7/10
  • met T1 · Full terms and conditions publicly readable (3/3)
    Full terms published (last updated 06.05.2026). · Source
  • met T2 · Restricted-country list published (2/2)
    Restricted countries listed in Terms §4.4 (incl. United Kingdom, Italy, France, Czech Republic, Netherlands, USA). · Source
  • met T3 · Identity-verification (KYC) rules published (2/2)
    Verification rules in Terms §8.11. · Source
  • not met T4 · Deposit turnover before withdrawal stated and no more than 1× (0/3)
    Terms §8.11.6: 20% is withheld if deposits were wagered less than 2× before withdrawal. · Source
Bonus terms transparency — 9/10
  • met B1 · Bonus / promotion rules published by the operator (3/3)
    Bonus terms and welcome-pack rules published. · Source
  • met B2 · Wagering requirement of the current welcome offer stated (2/2)
    Welcome pack: 40× wagering, 5 days per stage; max cashout 5× the deposit. · Source
  • met B3 · Maximum bet while wagering stated (2/2)
    Maximum bet with casino bonus money 5 EUR / 5 CAD (Bonus Terms §1.17). · Source
  • met B4 · Minimum deposit and maximum bonus stated (2/2)
    Minimum deposits $10 / $15 / $20 for stages 1–3; maximum $500 bonus per stage. · Source
  • not met B5 · Wagering 35× or lower, or a no-wagering option (0/1)
    40× wagering, above our 35× threshold. · Source
Responsible gambling tools — 6/10
  • met R1 · Deposit limits (2/2)
    Deposit limits can be set; increases take effect after a 24-hour cool-off. · Source
  • unverified R2 · Short time-out / cool-off (one week or less) (0/2)
    Not stated on the public pages we could read.
  • met R3 · Self-exclusion of six months or longer (3/3)
    Self-exclusion for a set period or permanently; exclusions of six months or longer need a documented reinstatement request. · Source
  • met R4 · Loss, wager or session limits, or reality checks (1/1)
    Loss limits available. · Source
  • unverified R5 · Links to independent help organisations (0/2)
    Not stated on the public pages we could read.
Published support channels — 10/10
  • met S1 · Live chat (4/4)
    Live chat, per the Canadian homepage. · Source
  • met S2 · Support email address (3/3)
    E-mail support, per the Canadian homepage. · Source
  • met S3 · 24/7 availability stated (3/3)
    Support described as “round the clock”. · Source

Licence and operator

The Curaçao Gaming Authority register lists licence OGL/2024/822/0338 for WhiteBox B.V. (Company No. 155412) as active, and icecasino.com is on the certificate alongside v.vegas and blackwinmagic.com. The terms (§2.1, last updated 6 May 2026) name the same company. One document does not line up: the responsible-gambling page (last updated 10 March 2026) names “Blumis Ltd., registration number 2026-00014, Saint Lucia” as the company. We could not resolve that, so the licence-consistency check is lost.

Canada and Ontario

We loaded icecasino.com from Toronto and Vancouver; it opened the Canadian edition (/en-ca) in CAD. Canada is not on the restricted list in §4.4 of the terms. Ice Casino is not registered with iGaming Ontario, so it is not a legal choice in Ontario.

Payments in CAD

The Canadian homepage lists Visa and Mastercard (including debit cards), Skrill, Neteller, Interac e-Transfer, PaysafeCard and Flexepin. Minimum deposits are given per welcome-pack stage ($10, $15 and $20).

Cashier rules

  • Approval times by amount (Terms §8.13–8.15): up to €499 within 5 minutes to 12 hours (at most 2 working days), €500–4,999 within 48 hours (at most 5 working days), €5,000–29,999 within 30 working days.
  • If deposits were wagered less than 2× before withdrawal, 20% is withheld (§8.11.6); §8.12 allows a fee on unplayed funds.
  • The minimum withdrawal is not stated in the public terms.

Ice Casino bonus terms

The Canadian welcome-pack page describes up to $1,500 + 270 free spins over three deposits, at most $500 bonus per stage, 40× wagering and a maximum cashout of 5× the deposit. A “Turbo” option of 120% + 150 free spins applies if you deposit within an hour of registering. The homepage text describes a different, four-deposit offer, so check the cashier before you deposit. Details are on our Ice Casino bonus page.

Safer gambling and support

The responsible-gambling page describes deposit and loss limits (increases take effect after a 24-hour cool-off) and self-exclusion for a set period or permanently. Support is by live chat, phone and e-mail, described as available round the clock. Free Canadian help is listed on our responsible gambling page.

Not yet verified

  • The responsible-gambling page (last updated 10.03.2026) names “Blumis Ltd., registration number 2026-00014, Saint Lucia”, which contradicts the Terms and the CGA register (WhiteBox B.V.).
  • The Canadian homepage text describes a different welcome offer (4 deposits, 120% up to C$300 + 120 free spins) from the welcome-pack page (3 deposits, up to $1,500 + 270 free spins); we report the welcome-pack page.
  • Minimum withdrawal is not stated in the public terms.

Frequently asked questions

Is Ice Casino legit in Canada?

Ice Casino is licensed in Curaçao (OGL/2024/822/0338, WhiteBox B.V.); the regulator’s register shows the licence as active with icecasino.com listed. It has no Canadian provincial licence and is not legal in Ontario.

What is the Ice Casino bonus in Canada?

The Canadian welcome-pack page describes up to $1,500 + 270 free spins over three deposits: 100% + 100 free spins (minimum $10), 125% + 70 free spins (minimum $15) and 150% + 50 free spins (minimum $20), with at most $500 per stage and 40× wagering.

Does Ice Casino accept Interac?

Yes. The Canadian homepage lists Interac e-Transfer alongside Visa and Mastercard (including debit), Skrill, Neteller, PaysafeCard and Flexepin.

How fast are Ice Casino withdrawals?

Up to €499 is approved within 5 minutes to 12 hours (at most 2 working days), €500–4,999 within 48 hours (at most 5 working days), and larger amounts up to €29,999 within 30 working days.